crochet · project

A Sneak Peek!

Hi!

Just popping by to give you a little peek at my ongoing project…
image

Yes it’s a blanket – and my first granny! I started it in May and it was supposed to be finished by now, but you know sometimes you’re just not in the mood. I’m about halfway through now in terms of number of squares so to motivate myself I get all the squares out and arrange them in order.

The pattern is by the Nicki Trench and was in the 101 Patterns by Simply Crochet. The actual pattern uses wool with cotton but I’m using Stylecraft Special DK so the squares come out smaller. Of course this means I have to make more squares but I don’t really care. Perfect excuse to do more crochet!

Eleanor x

5 thoughts on “A Sneak Peek!

Write a comment

