blanket · crochet · project

Happy New Year!

Hello again!

I know I have shamefully neglected my little corner over the festive season so now I am going to dust out all the cobwebs and emerge from the silence.

(That was a lovely, metaphorical beginning, wasn’t it?)

Now, I’m sure you’re all anticipating the progress I surely must have made on my blanket, so…
image
Yup, that’s the progress. One square. But I suppose it’s one square more, one square less.

Yet what have I been doing all this time? Well, aside from work, family time etc, there is THIS:
image

It’s a DMC jumper pattern number15218L and I’m doing it in DMC Petra 3 colour 53814. The photo doesn’t do the colour justice. I’ve done the back already (I started it on Boxing Day). That’s a photo of the front.

And would you please notice the adorable-ness of this ball of yarn?
image

I can hardly crochet quick enough to get the ball down to this size! And when it is this size, I can’t crochet slow enough.

I’m joining in with Jennifer’s Link Party again. Do go and check out everyone else’s wonderful projects too!

Eleanor x

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hi Eleanor, thanks for joining in with my link party. What a pretty sweater that will be. The color is beautiful. I do love your little yarn ball, it’s like a fat green tomato. I hope you’re having a good week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Eleanor! Your one square is one granny square more than I have ever made, but I hope to make many 🙂 Your green yarn is very pretty, and your sweater is lovely so far. I admire your stitches and am cheering you on to reach your stitching goals this month! xx

    Like

Write a comment

