crochet · granny pieces · project

Progress!

Friends, I really feel that allocating certain times every week in which I must make squares has been/is/will be beneficial to me in making my blanket! Since the last Winter Project post, I have made these (excuse the quality of the picture):

image

There’s also another not included in the photo which is currently having its ends sewn in. And oh am I glad I’m sewing in those ends as I go! I would hate to know they were all waiting for me at the end – it is the one thing I detest about crochet, and I’m sure many will agree with me! If it were possible, I would do all the sewing at the beginning and then do the crochet!

As ever, do go and check out the Link-Up and see what everyone else has been up to!

Eleanor x

2 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. Hi Eleanor, thank you for joining in with my link party. I love your squares and I agree with you about weaving in ends, it’s no fun at all. I’m sure this will be a beautiful blanket when it’s all done, but don’t worry about it. You’ll get there when you get there, right? 🙂 I hope you’re having a good week so far.

    Like

Write a comment

