tunisian crochet

‘Crochetting’

A lovely relative of mine always asks me how my crochetting is going. Another lovely relative calls it crochering. And it really jars on me – do you ever get that?

Well anyhow, the other day I decided to go and check my local newsagent for the latest Simply Crochet magazine. And what do I find? A beautiful gift of a Tunisian Crochet hook and a book with 5 TC designs and a ‘how-to’!

I’ve always wanted to learn TC and this seemed the perfect opportunity so I bought the magazine (which also contains some fabulous easter patterns, a gorgeous poncho and a pretty top), located some spare yarn and got to work sampling Tunisian Simple Stitch.
image

I really love it. It’s really fun, different and enjoyable. I can’t wait to make something bigger out of it!

If you want to try out ‘crochetting’, go grab that mag before it’s gone! It’s issue 42. Check the Simply Crochet website for details.

Have a brilliant week!

Eleanor x

One thought on “‘Crochetting’

Write a comment

