crochet · project · top

Introducing [insert_project_name_here]

image

image

I’m getting all ready for summer with this beautiful top designed by Simone Francis which is in Love Crochet magazine’s April 2016 issue – still out now in the UK. I’m using Bergère de France Coton Fifty which I had originally intended for another pattern which I got for Christmas but I had difficulties with the tension – for some reason it came out way too large, not a usual occurrence! However,  I had this pattern on the To Do List so I did it instead.

There is one slight issue – I can’t decide on a name for it. So I welcome any suggestions. This will be an informal ‘competition’ with no prize I’m afraid except a mention on my blog 🙂

image

A close-up of the stitch pattern to help you name it. (As you can see the colour looks different but this is because of the lighting. Look at the previous 2 pictures to get the true colour.)

Hope you have a fantabulous rest of the week, my friends filled with lots of Spring/Autumn sunshine depending on where you are in the world!

Eleanor x

2 thoughts on “Introducing [insert_project_name_here]

Write a comment

