blanket · crochet · granny for grandma · project

Winter Project Link Party: October

Hello!

Once again, I am joining Jennifer at Thistlebear‘s Winter Project Link Party! You can find all my posts from last year’s link-up here.

Today I am introducing a new project, Granny for Grandma which I am making for my Grandma’s birthday in November. This is a Granny Stripe blanket made using Lucy of Attic24‘s unbeatable Granny Stripe pattern. I started it just as the weather started to get cooler – perfect timing! πŸ™‚

I’m using the Cherry Blossoms yarn pack from the Stylecraft/Janie Crow Lily Pond CAL which means I have slightly less yarn than Lucy had, hence I have made the chain 13 stitches shorter to be precise! I am doing the stripes relative to the number of balls of each colour I have.

 β€‹

I am absolutely delighting in this project. I love the colours and I love the way the stripes are turning out. It’s a very mindless pattern, just grows in your hand – until you suddenly discover near the end of a row that you did a 2 treble (US: dc) cluster in the row before instead of a 3 treble cluster!

Click the button below to visit the Link-Up!

Thistlebear

Best wishes,

Eleanor x

7 thoughts on “Winter Project Link Party: October

  1. Hi Eleanor, thanks for joining in with my party! Your blanket is coming along very nicely so far. I love the colors in it. How nice to crochet a blanket for your grandmother. She’s going to love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Eleanor, I love knowing how you planned your project and am cheering you on to a fine finish. I have a Lucy Pack of yarn I purchased several years ago and have been stumped on which of her patterns to follow…so I tried a mitre square pattern I had that proved to be too wonky for me…perhaps granny stripes are the answer for me, too πŸ™‚ [the colors you chose are lovely!] xx

    Liked by 1 person

Write a comment

